March 10-12, 2023

January 11, 2023 – Happy New Year – let’s ride!

We’ve got two group rides coming up on January 22nd and February 26th. All of the details are on our Community page. Mark your calendars and join us! Win swag, eat BBQ and get ready for the 2023 Specialized Cactus Cup!

September 1, 2022 – Welcome Back Specialized!

Specialized Bicycles was the title sponsor of our iconic event throughout the 1990s and a supporter since its rebirth in 2017. We are pleased to announce that they have stepped up support as title sponsor for three more years.

The Cactus Cup was integral to the development of North American mountain bike racing. Legendary athletes, including our own Ned Overend, shaped the sport we love on these desert trails. Specialized is proud to support the next generation of mountain bikers through our commitment as title sponsor,” says Fiona Swartz, Specialized senior sports marketing manager.

We’re hard at work ensuring the 2023 Specialized Cactus Cup has something for everyone. Our family-owned mountain bike festival features world-class competition in a fun, inclusive environment with activities for mountain bikers of all ages and ability levels—including children.

The top professional and amateur mountain bike racers will go head-to-head in pursuit of a $7,000 cash purse, March 10-12, 2023. There will also be sport, beginner, age group, and e-bike categories that cater to riders of all fitness levels. In addition to racing, the 2023 Cactus Cup will feature non-competitive rides and family-friendly events, including a kids’ mountain bike camp that will allow parents to race while their kids develop new skills and make new friends. We look forward to seeing you in March!


July 21, 2022 – Registration Opens September 1st!

Stay tuned for 2023 Registration Link available starting September 1st at 6AM AZ Time. In the coming weeks we will have some exciting announcements that include Sponsorship News, Prize Money updates and addition of NEW events. Be sure to sign up for our newsletter or follow us on FaceBook to stay in the know.


March 14, 2022 – THANK YOU!

After a fantastic weekend of amazing weather and outstanding racing – we want to take a quick second to say THANK YOU!   Thank you to our sponsors, our staff, our volunteers and most importantly YOU for racing with us.  It’s not easy to put on a 3 day stage race with a lot of moving components, and our small but mighty team worked tirelessly fueled impart by the positive energy of you the athletes.  Thank you.

Now, if you pardon me for a minute, I may go take a nap!

Results are HERE
Photos from our friends at Let’s Wander Photography

March 5, 2022 – START LISTS
(refreshed as of 08MAR22 9pm)

Many of you are curious as to who you are up against, and in an effort to satisfy your curiosity, here are the start lists.  Bear in mind, we are not updating this every second of every day, and there are tweaks when people decide they need to change distances or categories – so take it with a grain of salt and get ready to ride!  Thank you for racing with us!

Cactus Cup / Mini Cup Start List
Time Trial Start List
XC Start List
Enduro Start List
Kids Camp
Gran Fondo / Mountain Bike Tour / Balance Bike / Kids Race 


Elite Women Elite Men
Rose Grant Keegan Swenson
Evelyn Dong Russell Finsterwald
Chloe Woodruff Cal Skilsky
Alexis Skarda Tobin Ortenblad
Ruth Holcomb Todd Wells
Haley Smith Bradyn Lange
Sofia Waite (Forney) Kyle Trudeau
Michaela Thompson Paul Fabian
Allison Crow Drew Swall
Alisha Welsh Geoff Kabush
Laine Bradley Andrew L’Esperance
Madelyn Roberson Riley Amos
Maghalie Rochette Henry Nadell
Paige Hauptmann Justin Martin
Christine Mullins Braeden Sellinger
Ellen Campbell Ivan Sippy
Jack Cheeseman
Blake Wray
Cody Waite
Jeremy Norris
Jimmy Smith
Ian Blythe
Kai Blankner
Brady White
Keiran Eagen
Kyle Brunken
Caleb Reese
Matt Pike
Michael Cramer
Michael Palmer
Miles Juneau
Miles Mokelke
Hayden Harris-Yager
Nic Beechan
Nico Stallone
Noah Smith
Dane Grey
Quinn Travis
Ried Indart
Brett Blankner
Samuel Elson
Shane Zobel
Tanner Thornton
Brian Gordon
Toby Hassett
Guy Leshem
Tyler Mullins
Zach Petrusca
Zeke van Rooyen